New image header – Yuki

Just made a new image header for YnS. Was inspired to base the new header from Suzumiyah Haruhi no Yuutsu’s Yuki, which happens to be my favourite character. Where did the inspiration come about? Well, it started off during last night’s MSN conversation I had with the fellow otakus and Kumo’s entry about his Gundam’s thinga-majiggy with Yuki.

The new header.

Sad to say, my old header was just a cropped-off image of an unsurprisingly cool Lelouch/Zero wallpaper from Code Geass. You could download it below if you want.  Credit goes to the person who made the wall. ^^

1600×1200 | 1024×768

Besides the change with the blog’s header, I’m still thinking of new stuff to add into YnS. However, having a blog without my own host can be very limited in what I can do with it such as tempering the PHP codes.

Ideas, anyone? Or is it time I get to draw my very own mascot? (‘~’)

9 Responses to “New image header – Yuki”


  1. 1 Divine Fang June 1, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    Wow! Nice “Maido” Yuki! She rocks!!!

  2. 2 yumeno June 1, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    @Divine Fang
    ^^ I’m glad you like it.

  3. 3 Panther June 1, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    LOLOL METER-LONG ERO GUNDAM P**IS WAS AN INSPIRATION!

    I have nothing further to add.

  4. 4 Fariz Asuka June 2, 2008 at 12:03 am

    Lol @ “Gundam’s thinga-majiggy”..

    BTW, I like the new header.. I know you love her so much.. ^^

  5. 5 gordon June 2, 2008 at 12:50 am

    i like this one better. yuki is moe and more well-known. she also make your blog has this cosy feeling. before that zero gave me this fierce feeling.

  6. 6 yumeno June 2, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    @Panther
    Expect the unexpected. o.o

    @Fariz Asuka
    Thanks! Well, it’s all about Yuki-ism! :3

    @gordon
    I always thought Zero was cool, so… ^^; Good that you like the new one. ^^

  7. 7 C.I. June 13, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    LOL @ THINGAMAJIGGY.

    Nice banner though, upz for you. ^^

  8. 9 Marieanne November 10, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    Nice banner and cool color blending…!!!


Leave a Reply

Subscribe

Click here to get my feeds. Subscribe to my feeds here!

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 153,343 hits since March 2008

