Code Geass: The Complete

The Knight and the Mares

Once upon a time, Yumeno and Malzias headed for a enchanted mall, Takashimaya, to the Kinokuniya store and got themselves a Code Geass graphic book, each.

There was another one on the shelf in Kinokuniya but it was around 40 SGD (and I’m not rich), so I didn’t buy that but instead, I got myself this – Code Geass: The Complete.

Back

Cover

What makes up the thickness of the book is mainly the episode coverages for the series and the screenshots plus some artwork in it. Well, my intention of getting such a book was basically to find reference pictures for my upcoming cosplay of Zero during the World Cyber Games, which is around August. And also, Maly’s gonna do Zero as well. However, we’ll be doing different versions of Zero. He’ll be doing the season 1 version while I’ll be doing R2’s. So yeah, look forward to a chibi Zero soon. ^^;

LuluSuzaku

Sadly, the language of the book is in Japanese. So, I can’t really tell you accurately what the book is/might be saying but my inferences are more or less there.

Content:

Lelouch Lamperouge
Suzaku Kururugi
C.C.
Kallen Stadtfeld
Episode guide: Stage 01-25
Ending
CODE GEASS World & Chronicle
Characters
Mechanics
The Interview with Jun Fukuyama, Takahiro Sakurai, Yukana and Ami Koshimizu
Music
Studio Report
Title List
Main Staff & Main Cast

KallenC.C.

Other than the episode guides, there’s a tonne of character, environment and mecha designs,  and a interview section with the seiyuus as well. The former really makes one wonder how much the Sunrise staff spend hours sitting and drawing.

Character artMecha design

C.C.'s seiyuu - Yukana The woman behind C.C.'s seductive vocie

Here’s 2 interesting stuff I saw in the book. Firstly, the book has this “Geass Count” thing in the epsiode guide which tells you how many times has Lulu activated his Geass on people and making them look like complete dogs, obeying to his desires. Or rather, that’s what I think it is about. If I am correct about this, then when it was the 31st time that Lulu used his Geass on Euphemia was the last time he could have control over his Geass. And it was the time a massacre princess was born. ._.v

Episode guidePictorial evidence

Also, did you know that the moblile suits we see rollerblading around are actually named “Knightmare Flames” instead of the “Frames” that fansubbers have been using in CG. They just got owned. About time they make a version 2 of Season 1 and 2 episodes. ^^;

Yep, so basically that’s it for CG: The Complete. It’s a cool graphic book to have and if you don’t have it but like to get one online, do it here. It’s way much cheaper than my $28.90 so I strongly recommend ordering online. Now, just saying that makes me abit sad. Damnit.

Blurry and crap pictures taken with a Nikon Coolpix 3700.

P.S. Sorry with the lack of updates, I’m currently very busy with drawing/colouring my blog mascot and keeping my ass safe from the wrath of my teachers by completing my holiday assignments. In addition, Panther, Gordon, and some of the RIUVA people are getting interviewed by a news reporter tomorrow. I’ll be getting some info on that. And yes, you did see the words “blog mascot”,  so stay tuned!

13 Responses to “Code Geass: The Complete”


  1. 1 malzias June 14, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    Teh graphic book is win. Dont ya just love the section on Kallen… :3

  2. 2 yumeno June 15, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    @malzias
    Umm, yeah. XD

  3. 3 Mizunaga June 15, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Zero cosplay! Do show us pictures of your costume when it’s done! :P I’m interested to see how you handle the lotus helmet. I can’t figure out a way (or maybe I’m just too lazy).

  4. 4 Rokku June 16, 2008 at 12:36 am

    Nice! really want to buy that book, but is in japanese, dun really understand
    and, Wow, a blog mascot
    I want to do something like that too.
    Too bad, i have no talent in drawing characters.
    T.T

  5. 5 yumeno June 16, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    @Mizunaga
    Pictures of the mask might be up soon… I’m meeting up Malzias to do the mask this coming Wednesday ^^

    @Rokku
    I also have no talent in drawing. Alot of editing in Photoshop ^^;

  6. 6 konkona July 6, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    Hello! Just clicked the link from Mizunaga’s page (even though I barely know him), and I found this post by you. I practically thought of buying Code Geass: The Complete when I finally made the decision to ask the Kinokuniya girl to open it for me, but too bad, it was sold out that time…>.< . Anyways, the stuff inside look interesting, but yeah, quite a huge language barrier…X_X . It costs around RM 60 + over here. Hm, not sure whether I am planning on buying it though.
    (planning to buy (crazy expensive) English mangas instead)

  7. 7 yumeno July 8, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    @konkona
    I see. Order it online then? The price is way cheaper.

  8. 8 konkona July 14, 2008 at 12:05 am

    Haha, not so sure whether I’ll order it online (be it cheap or expensive). Maybe I’ll think about that when I get to master Jap, hoho. ^o^

  9. 9 LaMarionette33 August 18, 2008 at 8:27 am

    wil you offer scans btw?^___^ it’s relaly a good book

  10. 10 yumeno August 18, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    @LaMarionette33
    I would love to but unfortunately I don’t have a scanner and it’s infringing copyright law to do that. ^^;

  11. 11 Fortress Guy August 31, 2009 at 4:11 am

    Do not feel too bad if you really like the book. Some nice pics in there.

  12. 12 uizu38467 November 19, 2009 at 6:27 am

    all i want are the character sketches and design pages but i can’t find them anywhere online. i’d buy the book but my parents wont let me order things online. they’re paranoid about identity theft.

  13. 13 uizu38467 November 19, 2009 at 6:27 am

    does anyone know a good palce to find the scans?


Leave a Reply

Subscribe

Click here to get my feeds. Subscribe to my feeds here!

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 153,343 hits since March 2008

