Blade & Soul

Behold, fans of MMORPG and feminine male characters alike, I present NCsoft newest Chinese martial arts MMORPG, Blade and Soul! Hwaaar~

Official Trailer

People familiar with PS2’s Magna Carta might notice the similar character designs. Well, the artist behind this is none other than Hyung Tae Kim, who draws feminine males. Now, that is why I’m going to play a female for B&S. Anyway, the game’s been on developement for the past 2 years and closed beta’s starting next year. From the looks of the trailer, there are only 2 races (but Q&A says there are 4 races and 8 classes), Jin (sword spewing machine) and Gon (punch and kick machine). Though having only such limited races, the aesthetics are certainly comparable to Granado Espada.

So, who’s with me for closed beta!?

P.S. Happy National Day!

21 Responses to “Blade & Soul”


  1. 1 Persocom August 9, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    This looks really good for an mmorpg. I might actually give this one a try when it comes out.

  2. 2 Inazuki August 9, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    I believe many will try…
    Sword spewing machine… I like that phrase.

    Gotta love the girls.

    It’s either melee(Gon) or ranged(Jin)! Seems that Gon is easier to combo..

  3. 3 malzias August 10, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    I am definitely gonna play one of each, if I can. Oh, yes, both female. I love the Jin’s multi-sword control, and the Gon’s combos seem so much like my beloved Martial Arts rNPCs in GE.

    Maybe I’ll create a male Gon and call him Gracielo.

    We’ll all prolly need to upgrade our PCs, lol.

  4. 4 Panther August 10, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    It looks really interesting, but it might turn out to be just another generic MMO. However I will pick this up, probably playing as the sword-spewing machine, since I like those. Male or female, I will see whether this freaking trap artist of a Hyung Tae Kim pulls off a manly Jin.

  5. 5 yumeno August 11, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    @Persocom
    Yep, hopefully the English version comes out soon after the Korean one.

    @Inazuki
    Gon has stun! :D

    @Malzias
    4GB RAM?

    @Panther
    I just wish there’s another AOE race-type, if not I’ll be playing Jin as well.

  6. 6 malzias August 11, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    LuLz, Yume and his disablers/AoE mage classes.

    Err… Let’s all aim for Alienware Area51!!!12!

  7. 7 Shierr August 17, 2008 at 4:51 am

    Gosh ppl…..

    There are races and there are classes. I hope noone confuses them here….

    4 races
    8 classes

    as mentioned in the Q&A

  8. 8 yumeno August 17, 2008 at 10:56 am

    @Shierr
    I see… I think it’ll be clearer once CB testing is released. Thanks for the info. ^^

    *Post edited.

  9. 10 yumeka August 29, 2008 at 2:50 am

    Still interested? Active Blade & Soul discussions over at mybladeandsoul.com/forums

  10. 12 mizunaga September 2, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    I will give this game a go.

    Hyung Tae Kim, FTW! I love his artwork.

  11. 14 kel November 15, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    I want to play but i cnt find where to download it, my country is PH. pls help me, u can leave message in my e-mail where to download it

  12. 15 yuya June 16, 2010 at 7:00 am

    feminine males looks hot XD <333 well im a girl so i find it hot.

  13. 16 Tetsuya H September 21, 2010 at 1:16 am

    Did u see the cute white chick cosplaying from this game already?

    http://komapsunida.deviantart.com/gallery/#/d2r1oqx

  14. 17 best rate money market May 3, 2013 at 6:45 am

    Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m
    not seeing very good results. If you know of any please share.
    Cheers!

  15. 18 can you reactivate a deleted twitter account May 8, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    “It also brings artists’ music-related Twitter activity front and center: go to their profiles to see which music artists they follow and listen to songs by those artists. Using social media for marketing your company, products or services is a superb method of getting clients and enhance your sales. For business purpose, Twitter can be used to broadcast your company.

  16. 19 accredited on line universities May 10, 2013 at 6:21 am

    What you ought to do is find a wedding marquee hire that will provide you with the cost effective for the money.
    While some maintenance can be done by a homeowner, a good plumber or HVAC technician should be consulted to make sure that your
    heating system will run efficiently during the
    next winter season and for years to come. The irritants in the home that can trigger asthma are a lot; cigarette smoke,
    perfumes, aerosol sprays, fumes from cleaning products
    and paints.

  17. 20 Maggie May 10, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    Please note doctors don’t prescribe oral medicines for vaginal infections, it can lead to side-effects. While you are waiting for the launch of these tablets, you can consider some of the other tablets available in the market. The version of Windows on my tablet pc is Windows XP and there is no difference between it and the PC that I don’t use anymore.

  18. 21 internet marketing hvac July 15, 2018 at 11:00 am

    I got this web site from my pal who told me concerning this site and at the moment this time I am browsing this web site and
    reading very informative content at this time.


Leave a comment




Subscribe

Click here to get my feeds. Subscribe to my feeds here!

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 157,287 hits since March 2008