Event updates and such

There are some events that are going on this month, basically the upcoming meeting of bloggers/otaku/gamers on 24th May, and Streetfest. There’s also the Chocolate Coronet VS. Melon Pan battle organised by KKnM!

About the meeting on the 24th, according to Panther, the locations’ either at KKnM or La Tendo. It’ll be around from the afternoon till late at night (for some karaoke). For my age, I guess I’ll just stick to around evening. Being young kinda sucks. Then again, when one gets older, being old sucks. Anyone who’s reading this now are welcomed to tag along and rot with us. The purpose of this meeting is to get to know more people, as Panther says. More details at his blog.

And as for the Streetfest, it’ll be on 25th May at Suntec City Mall Level 1, which is air conditioned. Time slot is from 3pm to 9pm. There’ll also be other stuff like the Singapore Street Festival ’08 D’J Party and the J-Rock + cosplay where I have no idea what the former is since I’ve never attended Streetfest before. I’ll most likely be meeting up with my cosplay friends and roam around the area taking photos. Oh and, admission is free. More details at the official site.

 

And on to the other local event, Chocolate Coronet VS. Melon Pan (10th – 25th May), where every 30 SGD spent will entitle you to a voting coupon. For what, you say? More details here.

Besides the events that are going on, there are events that didn’t go on. Okay, lemme’ just do some rambling here. You may or may not continue reading if you want.

Since before the exams, me and my friend, Ryan, has been thinking up on some stuff to do as a class after the exams and I proposed with the idea of going to Kallang Leisure Park but the plan didn’t work. I was not sure whether it was the unresponsiveness of my other classmates or the desertedness of the venue that caused the failure of the outing. It can be very frustrating if they get very demanding for other places and especially if they have a “if he/she doesn’t go, then I won’t go as well” kind of mentality. Come on, like what age are you people at now? I don’t really mind if they have other important stuff to handle or preferences for different venues but what I mentioned earlier is just intolerable. Well, at least I didn’t have to spend another 20 bucks or so for a movie that was supposed to be held today.

Phew. Just wanted to get that out of my system. ^^; And if any 3E1 students are reading this, here’s the class photos that we took after the Chemistry paper with Miss Lee (middle) and the other Chinese teacher (extreme right) whom I felt was very extra. Photos were taken with Miss Lee’s self-proclaimed excellent Cyber-shot digicam and I just realised that both of the teachers are wearing the same clothes! Well, almost.

 There are no guys in my class, if you get what I mean.

Bet you can’t find me. :3

The class photos are resized, so if you want the original photos and the other 2, come look for me. ^^

16 Responses to “Event updates and such”


  1. 1 gordon May 12, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    welcome to the gathering. don’t worry we don’t eat teenage boys. well sometimes.

  2. 2 Q.N May 12, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    Ant, it is frightening to see that there are wat, 10 boys in ur class and the rest is filled by girls. U guyz realli kena pwned siao all is it the same in the whole school? Maybi these are the people’s parents that are part of the ‘two is enough’ policy, duno wat i mean, check ur sec 3 SS txbk… HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  3. 3 Q.N May 12, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    O, btw, u look kinda black… Staying at home would be a best choice for u nw…

  4. 4 Panther May 13, 2008 at 12:27 am

    Yay for outing. Welcome to the dark side.

  5. 5 Fariz Asuka May 13, 2008 at 6:59 am

    Will see you during the outing.. Can I have 3 guesses on which one in the picture is you?? Kinda hard when theres no clue.. :P

    Anyway, added you to me blogroll.. ^^

  6. 6 Squee May 13, 2008 at 11:35 am

    I think you need a disclaimer that those cosplay pics are not representations of local cosplay LOL.
    Anyways the rest of us are not ‘that’ much older than you…

  7. 7 yumeno May 13, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    @Q.N
    No I don’t. XD

    @Panther
    Does the dark side have cookies? o.o

    @Fariz Asuka
    Here’s a hint: Compare the two photos. Who’s missing?

    @Squee
    Lol. Right.

  8. 8 Panther May 14, 2008 at 12:17 am

    No we only have darker thingsss.

    Also nice cosplay pictures, one glance and we all know they are not SG’ers. Now if only we could get one of these in SG…

  9. 9 Kuro May 14, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    8D wheeeee, streetfest. really hope I can go, with my failing of over 1/2 my exams and whatnot… if I do go, I’ll be with bossu and the gang as jumpsuit squalo… 8DDDD *cosf**ks extraly*

    .w. be joo gunna complete joo costume before EOY? the zero one…XD

  10. 10 hanifnorman May 14, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    Is streetfest that interesting? i feel like going

  11. 11 yumeno May 14, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    @Panther
    Too bad we can’t. T-T

    @Kuro
    Shh. Don’t leak it out. And I should be going to Streetfest to meet Moster for his Gundam 00 and CG discs.

    @hanifnorman
    Might be crap, might not be crap. It depends. Most of the time, SG cosplay are fail. If you’re lucky, we might see a good one every now and then. =/

  12. 12 Rokku May 16, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    Nice cosplay pics.
    Too bad, they are not in singapore. Sigh~

  13. 13 withers May 28, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    withers says : I absolutely agree with this !

  14. 14 chlorite May 28, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    chlorite says : I absolutely agree with this !

  15. 15 skullduggery May 28, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    skullduggery says : I absolutely agree with this !

  16. 16 Henry Ellis September 1, 2009 at 8:12 am

    When are you coming to Washington DC?


Leave a comment




Subscribe

Click here to get my feeds. Subscribe to my feeds here!

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 157,273 hits since March 2008